The Artwork of Nicholas Dwyer

Weekly World News features Gizmodo photoshop contest creation: Bat-Jong

Weekly World News Rocks! They have been kind enough to feature a little piece of my work, crafted for a photoshop contest at Gizmodo.com.

Link: http://weeklyworldnews.com/headlines/20969/another-bat-boy-winner/

I give you Bat Jong:

My exclusive snapshot of Bat Boy-Kim Jong Il originally for an entry at the Gizmodo.com Photoshop Contest “Shame Kim Jong IL”.

Well, it also won me first place. See Link:http://gizmodo.com/5304781/in-which-we-provoke-kim-jong-il-in-77-offensive-and-hilarious-ways

My Dad always told me that BatBoy and other stories in Weekly World News were real…they are, right?

-Big thanks to the guys and gals down at Weekly World News, and to WWN writer Frank Lake!

 Also a big hug and kiss to Gizmodo.com and Giz editor Adam Frucci!

15 minutes of fame starting…Now.

2 responses

  1. Gregg Fautley

    Hey Nick!
    Awesome PS work there! You’ll have to give me lessons (I have many weird—who would have guessed—ideas and need technical assistance. When are you coming to CA???

    Have you tried combining Bat Boy with Abram? Hmm, on second thought, Barbara might kill you…and me!

    Beautiful work (and a beautiful baby!!)!

    Love, Uncle Gregg

    August 18, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    • Thanks Uncle! Ha! I just might make one of little Abe! I’ll protect us. And, yes, I would love to assist you in your ideas! BTW, I still make those folded, 3-piece drawings! Thanks for the support!

      August 18, 2010 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.